The Latest From Our Blog

A male and female runner smile for the camera and wave their arms during the Austin Half Marathon. Text on design reads Convince Your Friend to Train for a Half with You. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/convince-your-friend/

Convince Your Friend to Train for a Half Marathon with You

5 ways to convince your friend to train for a half marathon with…
Two women happily stand side-by-side with their arms in the air during the 2020 Ascension Seton Austin Marathon. Text on design reads The ABCs of Goal Setting. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/goal-setting/

Setting Running Goals? Incorporate the ABCs of Goal Setting

Setting goals can help you reach things you may think are unachievable Achievements…
Woman points to a beer within a flight of beers. Text on design reads Explore Local Austin Breweries. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/local-austin-breweries/

Explore these Local Austin Breweries

Whether you’re new to Austin or visiting for a friendly beercation,…
Woman is stopped mid-run, grabbing her right side. Text on design reads What Causes Side Stitches and How to Prevent Them. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/side-stitches/

What Causes Side Stitches and How to Prevent Them

Understand the causes of side stitches and learn how to avoid…

High Five Events Ranked #35 on 2020 Inner City 100 List

Placement marks the company's first time on the 2020 Inner City…
Female runner looks at her watch after a tough workout. Text on design reads Lactate Threshold Breakdown for Runners. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/lactate-threshold-breakdown/

Lactate Threshold Breakdown for Runners

Understanding lactate threshold and how it impacts runners Running…
Female runner walks slowly after a run with a towel over her shoulder. Text on design reads How to Properly Cool Down After a Run. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/how-to-properly-cool-down/

How to Properly Cool Down After a Run

Why you should properly cool down and effective ways to do it Running…
Image of a mom running towards the Austin Marathon finish line with her two children. Text on design reads 2020 Holiday Gift Guide. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/2020-holiday-gift-guide/

High Five Events Postpones Austin Marathon, Cancels 3M Half Marathon

High Five Events postpones Austin Marathon, April 25th is new…