The Latest From Our Blog

Nate Boyer leads the Texas Longhorns onto the field carrying the American flag. Text on design reads Nate Boyer Invites You to Run with Heart. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/join-nate-boyer-run-with-heart/

Join Nate Boyer and Run with Heart for Dell Children’s

Run with heart and join Nate Boyer in supporting Dell Children’s…
Male and female runner lay on the track after a workout. Text on design reads When to Take a Day Off Running. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/take-a-day-off/

6 Signs You Need to Take a Day Off from Running

Take a day off from running if you exhibit one of these 6 signs If…
Image of The Driskill hotel with the Austin skyline in the background. Text on design reads Historic Austin Hotels That'll Take You Back in Time. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/historic-austin-hotels/
View of the Austin skyline as the sun rises. Text on design reads Local Guide to the Best Views in Austin. Rear more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/best-views-of-austin/
Woman opens her arms and faces the sunshine during a run. Text on design reads Feeling Stressed? Running Can Help Reduce Your Stress. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/reduce-your-stress/

How Running Can Reduce Your Stress and Anxiety

Regular running can help reduce your stress and clear your mind The…
Female runner runs on the road against traffic wearing a bright yellow high-visibility jacket. Text on design reads Safety Tips to Follow During Your Run. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/running-safety-tips/

Safety Tips to Follow During Your Next Run

7 safety tips that’ll keep runners safe Running outside has…
A male and female runner smile for the camera and wave their arms during the Austin Half Marathon. Text on design reads Convince Your Friend to Train for a Half with You. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/convince-your-friend/

Convince Your Friend to Train for a Half Marathon with You

5 ways to convince your friend to train for a half marathon with…
Two women happily stand side-by-side with their arms in the air during the 2020 Ascension Seton Austin Marathon. Text on design reads The ABCs of Goal Setting. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/goal-setting/

Setting Running Goals? Incorporate the ABCs of Goal Setting

Setting goals can help you reach things you may think are unachievable Achievements…
Woman points to a beer within a flight of beers. Text on design reads Explore Local Austin Breweries. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/local-austin-breweries/

Explore these Local Austin Breweries

Whether you’re new to Austin or visiting for a friendly beercation,…