The Latest From Our Blog

Woman juggles items to represent life and training, computer, clock, shoes, puzzle pieces. Text on design reads Tips for Balancing Life and Training. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/balancing-life-and-training/

Tips for Balancing Life and Training

Stay on track with this advice on balancing life and training Marathon…
Female smiles while kayaking on Town Lake, one of the many amazing outdoor spaces in Austin. Read more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/outdoor-spaces-in-austin/

Guide to Enjoying Outdoor Spaces in Austin

Take advantage of the beautiful weather at these outdoor spaces…
Image showcases the Taco 10K digital finisher medal, singlet, and long-sleeved shirt. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/taco-10k/

Run Austin Virtual Series Cooks Up Fifth Event, Taco 10K

Taco 10K recognizes every runner’s favorite post-run nutrition,…
Runner crosses the Austin Marathon finish line with both arms raised triumphantly. Text on design reads Build Your Mental Toughness. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/build-mental-toughness/

How to Build Mental Toughness for Running

You can become a better runner when you build mental toughness It's…
Female rolls her back on a blue foam roller. Text on design reads Don't Make These Foam Rolling Mistakes. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/foam-rolling-mistakes/

Don’t Make these Foam Rolling Mistakes

Recover faster when you avoid these foam rolling mistakes Sore…
A couple of runners stretch before they begin their run. Text on design reads Best Stretches Before You Run. Read what they are at https://youraustinmarathon.com/stretches-before-you-run/

Complete these 4 Stretches Before You Run

Help prevent injury and add these 4 stretches before you run Aside…
Runners cross the 2020 Austin Marathon finish line with the Texas State Capitol in the background. Overlaying the image is the new logo of Austin Marathon Gives, the Austin Marathon's philanthropic program. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/austin-marathon-gives/

Austin Marathon Gives Receives Grant, Unveils New Name

Austin Marathon Gives continues support of various Central Texas…
Female runner wipes sweat from her forehead with a wristband during a run. Text on design reads How Temperature Affects Running Performance. Learn more at https://youraustinmarathon.com/temperature-affects-running-performance/

Understand How Temperature Affects Running Performance

Dr. Allen breaks down how and why temperature affects running…